Thanks for stopping by. The 5th Stitching Retreat took place on 29th of September until 1st of October 2017. I thank all participants for the wonderful time. The sun lured us out of the house so we could spend some time outside in the warm autumn sun. But convince yourself and look at the pictures.
If and when another retreat will take place, is still in the stars. The required time for such a weekend is huge. The costs could never be covered in recent years. So far I have organized everything alone. Maybe someone can help or even take over the event? Maybe the retreat will be held in a hotel again? Who knows... One thing is for sure though:
In 2018 the Stitching Retreat will be on break.
Thanks to all those who have supported my idea so far to set up a knitting camp. You have turned the weekends into a very nice time. Knitted until the needles glow, laugh, cooked together, dyed, spun, browsed and shopped. Thank you!

Schön, dass du da bist. Das 5. Stitching Retreat fand am 29. September bis 1. Oktober 2017 statt. Ich danke allen Teilnehmerinnen für die wunderbare Zeit. Die Sonne lockte uns aus dem Haus heraus und so konnten wir einige Zeit draussen in der warmen Herbstsonne verbringen. Doch überzeuge dich selbst und schau dir die Bilder an.
Ob und wann ein weiteres Retreat stattfinden wird, steht noch in den Sternen. Der Zeitaufwand für ein solches Wochenende ist jeweils riesig. Auch die Kosten konnten die letzten Jahre nie gedeckt werden. Bisher habe ich alles alleine organisiert. Vielleicht findet sich jemand der hilft oder sogar den Event übernehmen möchte? Vielleicht wird das Retreat neu in einem Hotel stattfinden? Wer weiss. Eins steht aber fest: 
2018 geht das Stitching Retreat in Pause.
 Ich danke allen, die meine Idee bisher unterstützt haben, ein Strick-Camp auf die Beine zu stellen. Ihr habt die Wochenenden zu einer sehr schönen Zeit verwandelt. Gestrickt bis die Nadeln glühen, gelacht, zusammen gekocht, gefärbt, gesponnen, geschmökert und eingekauft.